Call in | To emerge | Invitation Sunday December 18th 4:30

I did not abandon you, I stepped aside.
 
What was build and what is exhibit since November 18th speaks for itself. The Cocoon, Andrew and I wrapped in glass with Kalen, ’s help, the installations enabled thanks to  Jean-François and Elad, , Prune’s and J’s love  spread all over this story, this whole took over the Chimney magic space and the visitor’s hearts..
 

By yourself or in groups, you united with your being at the present tense. Even when you were almost 200, the opening night, you collectively appropriated the cocoon, the chair, the fragments of memory’s library, all what I created for you personally.  And you came back to carefully open the books, raise again your eyes up to the whistling video of the escape from the cocoon.

t is a dance I knew nothing about, neither the melody, nor the steps, or the tenses. It knew me. It threw in my heart a  tune that beats in time with mistery.  Tic Tac, it makes me move forward in rhythm with its mysterious aim. The tense in which it inscribes itself is not trivial. America was shook, I was losing a loved one, we awakened from our illusions, not knowing if it would have been better to go back or to be freed from them.

It will be soon time to slough, on December 18th at 4:30, together,  we will emancipate ourselves. In a performance danced by Assaf Salhov, we will say good bye to the Call In Cocoon. You are , needed. We will think about those ends that are the beginning of emancipation or of alienation. 

What will we do with our liberties ? This is what we will observe together in Call Out from January 19th in Geneva at  Laboratoire d’art Contemporain Andata Ritorno. But is is an other story.

d31a68a3-3ece-4faa-92af-fe3e99be4a416580a3c1-5dcd-46b9-a3e8-d57ab9f1f7dce4eb6d77-81d4-443a-a5ce-75ab010e2aae8ef54e55-9d9c-491e-a4a2-416bd52f776d5f8dc81a-2fbb-4424-bee7-75cead2634c68884f205-d0f4-4e30-8511-1ceb49b781eeeefcd76b-6ed1-489c-9e2f-7d3893c6b7917eed918f-a16c-413b-a1b2-b3a530ebc86f3e9057b1-2bea-47e6-abb8-869b6f2c16a7b0522727-ce90-44af-ba2b-60127a6de90296137d30-f7f3-47af-9c39-247880fef6285b7b0659-7155-4b5a-b87d-b5d7c53e211c8ea7e877-a1c7-4323-8c0d-f981c5471448

 

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Call in – Emerger – Invitation Sunday December 18th 4:30

Je ne vous ai pas abandonnés, je me suis effacée.

Ce qui s’est construit et exposé depuis le 18 novembre parle pour lui même.    Le cocon mis en verre par Andrew et moi même avec l’aide de Kalen, les installations rendues possibles par Jean-François et Elad, l’amour de Prune et de J. qui a inondé cette histoire, cet ensemble a pris possession de  l’espace magique qu’est la Cheminée et le coeur des visiteurs.
 
Seuls ou en groupe, vous conjuguez votre être au temps présent. Même lorsque vous avez été près de 200, le soir du vernissage, vous vous êtes appropriés collectivement  le cocon, le fauteuil, la bibliothèque des fragments de mémoire,  que j’avais pourtant réfléchi pour vous personnellement. Et vous êtes revenus pour ouvrir délicatement les livres, lever de nouveau le regard vers cette sortie de cocon en vidéo et sifflements.
 
C’est une danse dont je ne savais rien, ni la mélodie, ni les pas, ni les temps, C’est elle qui me savait. Elle a balancé dans mon cœur une rengaine qui bat en mesure de je ne sais quoi. Tic tac, elle m’a fait avancer au rythme de son dessein mystérieux. Le temps dans lequel elle s’inscrit n’est pas anodin, l’Amérique était sonnée, je perdais un être cher,  nous nous réveillions de nos illusions, ne sachant s’il était préférable d’y retourner ou de s’en affranchir.
 
Il sera bientôt temps de muer, le 18 décembre à 16:30  nous nous affranchirons ensemble. Dans une performance dansée par Assaf Salhov, nous dirons au  revoir au cocon de Call In. Vous êtes bien attendu pour prendre part à ces fins qui sont des débuts de libération ou d’aliénation.
 
Et ensuite, que ferons nous de nos libertés. C’est ce que nous verrons ensemble dans Call Out à partir du 19 janvier 2017 à Genève au Laboratoire d’art Contemporain Andata Ritorno. Mais c’est une autre histoire.

d31a68a3-3ece-4faa-92af-fe3e99be4a416580a3c1-5dcd-46b9-a3e8-d57ab9f1f7dce4eb6d77-81d4-443a-a5ce-75ab010e2aae8ef54e55-9d9c-491e-a4a2-416bd52f776d5f8dc81a-2fbb-4424-bee7-75cead2634c68884f205-d0f4-4e30-8511-1ceb49b781eeeefcd76b-6ed1-489c-9e2f-7d3893c6b7917eed918f-a16c-413b-a1b2-b3a530ebc86f3e9057b1-2bea-47e6-abb8-869b6f2c16a7b0522727-ce90-44af-ba2b-60127a6de90296137d30-f7f3-47af-9c39-247880fef6285b7b0659-7155-4b5a-b87d-b5d7c53e211c8ea7e877-a1c7-4323-8c0d-f981c5471448

 

Enregistrer

Enregistrer