Yama – 9 – Renewal

The world is a whole, it is reflected within us and mirrors back what inhabits us, the light and the shadows. It has, once more, shown our dark sides. Because we have a choice, I have decided to live in a world of love and confidence.

So I will be again in Israel, April 4th, 5th and 6th, to conclude this wonderful Yama project. I will catch part of what I retain. In this choregraphy about time passing, I will, from the final, reinterpret the moral and catch it in videos. At each edgy moment of our lifes, we slough, ready for all the abandonment and all the springs. Is those pivotal times, as caterpillars in mutation, are our cocons our shrouds or our chrysalids ?

 Yama

You have told me that the doubts I expressed during this extraordinarily nourishing experience : creating the unknown in a new environment using an unspoken language, made you doubt for me. But the tracks to freedom are dark, tiled with surprises, new confrontations. I only gained new spaces within me and the light gets in with more strength and joy

In this spirit, I begin a new aventure and collaboration. In April I will explore the work of glass in the United States with Andrew Erdos. Glass artist he welcomes me during four days, in his artistic residency at the Corning Museum of Glass. I will share this experience with you in images.

In the jewish calendar, the months are based on the moon and the years on the sun, and the present year is say to be “embolismic” and full, it counts 13 months. This extra month, bearer of the possible, the unknown, Adar 2, is the current one, inserts itself in the calendar right before Pessah, the jewish passover, celebration of our symbolic end of exodus. It is time to dream our lives and to bring them to the world.

imageimage

Yama – 9 – Renouveau

Le monde est entier, il se reflète en nous et fait miroiter ce qui nous habite, la lumière et l’ombre. Il a encore une fois montré notre part obscure. Puisque nous avons le choix, j’ai décidé de vivre dans un monde d’amour et de confiance.

Ainsi je pars les 4, 5 et 6 avril en Israël une nouvelle fois, pour conclure ce merveilleux projet de Yama. Je vais capturer une partie de ce que j’en retiens. Dans cette chorégraphie du temps qui passe, je vais, à partir du final en réinterpréter la morale et la capturer en vidéo. A chaque instant au bord de nos vies nous muons, prêts à tous les abandons et tous les renouveaux. Dans ces moments charnières, tels des chenilles en mutations, nos cocons sont ils nos linceuls ou nos chrysalides ?

Vous m’avez fait savoir que les doutes que j’avais exprimés au cours de cette experience extraordinairement nourrissante, en créant ce que je ne connaissais pas dans un contexte nouveau avec un langage inconnu, vous ont fait douter pour moi. Mais les chemins de nos libertés sont obscurs, pavés de surprises, de confrontations nouvelles. Je n’en ai tiré que des espaces nouveaux en moi, et la lumière y entre avec plus de force et de joie.

C’est pourquoi je me lance dans une nouvelle aventure et collaboration et pars mi avril explorer le travail du verre aux Etats Unis avec Andrew Erdos. Artiste du verre, il m’accueille pendant sa residence au Corning Museum of Glass pour 4 jours d’exploration. Je partagerais en images cette experience.

Dans le calendrier juif, dont les mois sont lunaires et les années solaires, l’année en cours est dite embolismique et complète, elle compte 13 mois. Le mois supplémentaire, porteur du possible , de l’inconnu, Adar 2, celui dans lequel nous sommes, s’insère dans le calendrier juste avant Pessah, la Pâque juive, fête de la sortie symbolique de nos déserts. Il est temps de rêver nos vies et de les mettre au monde.

imageimage